I'm trying to get this to plot on top of a second chart
under the parameters tab
Sym symbol SPY 0 0
Pds double 15 2 100
SCl:=Fml(Sym,'C');
x:=MA(SCl,pds);
Entry:=If(Cross(SCl , x * 1.04),1,0),ColorGreen;
Exit:=If(Cross(x * .96 , SCl),-1,0),ColorRed;
System:Entry-Exit,Colorstick;
This compiles correctly but does not plot
Using a second symbol on a current chart
Moderator: Chris White
-
- Posts: 212
- Joined: Mon Nov 29, 2010 9:21 pm
Re: Using a second symbol on a current chart
The code compiles as you said but it does output the System line (which has values between 0 and 1). Try adding it to a new lower chart area to see that.
If you want other lines to output you need to replace the := with =
Chris.
If you want other lines to output you need to replace the := with =
Chris.
Re: Using a second symbol on a current chart
Chris , I tried to plot this indicator in it's own lower chart area on Aligent and I could not get it to plot
-
- Posts: 212
- Joined: Mon Nov 29, 2010 9:21 pm
Re: Using a second symbol on a current chart
One possible reason is that you don't have the second symbol in your current symbol list. Could that be the case?
Re: Using a second symbol on a current chart
Chris, I tried this formula on a chart of the nasdaq with the spx
I get the following error message Errors in Formula HK_MTF($SPX,15) Workbook view has been disposed.System invalid operation exception workbook view has been disposed at spreadsheet gear windows. Forms.workbook view Get_Check active workbook set() at spreadsheet gear windows. forms Workbook View Get Lock() at edgerater.edge.scripting data provider. era active workbook data manager. Get data(String symbol.int 32 count)
I get the following error message Errors in Formula HK_MTF($SPX,15) Workbook view has been disposed.System invalid operation exception workbook view has been disposed at spreadsheet gear windows. Forms.workbook view Get_Check active workbook set() at spreadsheet gear windows. forms Workbook View Get Lock() at edgerater.edge.scripting data provider. era active workbook data manager. Get data(String symbol.int 32 count)
-
- Posts: 212
- Joined: Mon Nov 29, 2010 9:21 pm
Re: Using a second symbol on a current chart
I haven't been able to reproduce the error you mentioned. If you can reproduce, please post the exact steps.
BTW, the symbol for $SPX on Yahoo is ^GSPC
BTW, the symbol for $SPX on Yahoo is ^GSPC
Re: Using a second symbol on a current chart
Chris, I had to redo the parameter tabs, when I tried to put in the symbol spx it would revert back to spy.
I redid the parameter tab to $SPX and now it works
I redid the parameter tab to $SPX and now it works